Collaborate Create Innovate 2017 has ended

Welcome to CCI 2017!

On behalf of the DEEN Synergy Committee, Sir Wilfrid Laurier School Board, Lester B. Pearson School Board & LEARN are proud to co-host the 1st annual Joint Educational Technology Conference on October 30, 2017 at Laval Junior Academy (Directions/Map).

Conference Registration Form. Registration Closed on October 12, 2017

Mission Statement:

To provide teachers with Professional Development in Educational Technology that situates students as co-constructors of their own learning.


Bienvenue à CCI 2017!

Le comité DEEN Synergy, la Commission scolaire Sir-Wilfrid-Laurier, la Commission scolaire Lester-B.-Pearson et LEARN sont fiers de présenter conjointement la première conférence annuelle sur la technologie éducative, qui aura lieu le 30 octobre 2017 à l’école secondaire Laval Junior Academy (trajet/carte).

formulaire d’inscription à la conférence  FERMÉ le 12 octobre 2017

Énoncé de mission

Offrir aux enseignants du perfectionnement professionnel sur les technologies éducatives qui font de l’élève un cocréateur de son apprentissage.
The Quick Survey will be Live on November 1, 2017
NEW ! Conference Feedback Form

View analytic
avatar for James Burn

James Burn

RÉCIT-VT / Riverside School Board
James Burn is a pedagogical consultant with the Riverside School Board and the RÉCIT Provincial Service for Vocational Education. Utilizing his love for teaching and passion for technology, James provides customized workshops and training to integrate technology into classrooms. His teaching adventures began one decade ago (May 2007) in Dandong, China, where he taught ESL at private English schools. He lived, studied and taught abroad until his return to Canada in 2010. One year later, he finalized his studies and graduated from the University of the Fraser Valley (Abbotsford, B.C.) James began with ACCESS (RSB) in 2013 as an English teacher. He also developed and taught – both in class and online – technology courses for senior citizens. He held the role of Technology Lead Teacher (TLT) and was a member on the Riverside Technology Committee.

My Friends

  • avatar for Avi Spector
  • avatar for Chris Colley
  • avatar for Paul Rombough
  • avatar for Tracy Rosen
  • avatar for Sandra Bebbington